GBCB Staff

Program Chair
David Bevan drbevan@vt.edu Biochemistry
Program Assistant
Dennie Munson dennie@vt.edu Office of the Dean of the Graduate School
Admissions Committee
Ina Hoeschele inah@vt.edu VBI, Department of Statistics, Adjunct, Wake Forest University Medical School
Christopher Lawrence cblawren@vt.edu Department of Biological Sciences
Bryan Lewis dennie@vt.edu Bicomplexity Inst - Network Dynamics and Simulation Science Laboratory (NDSSL)
Biswarup Mukhopadhyay bmukhopa@vt.edu VBI, Department of Biochemistry, Department of Biological Sciences
T. M. Murali tmurali@vt.edu Computer Science, School of Biomedical Sciences and Engineering, Computational Tissue Engineering interdisciplinary graduate education program
Igor Sharakhov igor@vt.edu Entomology, Public Health Program at Virginia Tech, Fralin Life Science Institute
Steering Committee
Ruth Grene grene@vt.edu Plant Pathology, Physiology, Weed Science
Lenwood Heath heath@vt.edu Computer Science
Ina Hoeschele inah@vt.edu VBI, Department of Statistics, Adjunct, Wake Forest University Medical School
Saghai Maroof smaroof@vt.edu Department of Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
Department Representatives
David Bevan drbevan@vt.edu Biochemistry
Ruth Grene grene@vt.edu Plant Pathology, Physiology, Weed Science
Lenwood Heath heath@vt.edu Computer Science
Ina Hoeschele inah@vt.edu VBI, Department of Statistics, Adjunct, Wake Forest University Medical School
Saghai Maroof smaroof@vt.edu Department of Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
John Tyson tyson@vt.edu Biological Sciences, VBI Faculty Fellow

 

Yes - I am presently accepting student applications
No - I am not presently accepting student applications
Maybe - I would consider accepting an application from the right student